When we went to Denmark we went to Tivoli. Tivoli is a famous amusement park. There are lots of rides. My favorite ride is a roller coaster.

Getting ready for a roller coaster...

Once me and my dad waited 30 minutes for a ride. For the whole ride I was saying “I hate this I hate this I hate this.” You were on a seat, just hanging, spinning way high up.

There was an awesome roller coaster, the Demon. We waited 20 minutes. I sneaked even though I wasn’t tall enough .I was 1 inch away. But they wouldn’t let me in.

So much fun!

Walt Disney visited Tivoli about 70 years ago and that’s how he got the idea for Disney Land. Tivoli is one of the oldest amusement parks in the world. Tivoli is a lot different than amusement parks in the USA. Tivoli was a great experience. I never had a more fun time in my life. I love Tivoli!

-Nell

